CONTACT

San Jose Youth Symphony

5671 Santa Teresa Boulevard, Suite 210
San Jose, CA 95123 (map)
Phone: (408) 225-2334

Email: sjys@sjys.org for most general questions.
Web: www.sjys.org

Office Hours:

Monday through Friday
9 AM – 4 PM

Administrative Staff

Shoko Michael (shoko@sjys.org)
Executive Director

Yuet Doris Wong (sjys@sjys.org)
Office Manager

Louise Savoie (louise@sjys.org)
Book Keeper

Silvio Rocha (musiclibrarian@sjys.org)
Music Librarian

Hana Michael (staff@sjys.org)
Administrative Assistant

Artistic Staff

Yair Samet (yair@sjys.org)
Music Director & Conductor, Chamber and Philharmonic Orchestras

Ryo Fukuda (ryo_chef@yahoo.com)
Conductor, Concert Orchestra

Sarah Benton (sarah@sarahbentonflute.com)
Conductor, Avancé and Avant Flute Choirs

Eric Bolvin (ericbolvin@comcast.net)
Conductor, Jazz Ensemble

Charles Ancheta (charlesancheta08@gmail.com)
Conductor, Concert Winds and Saxophone Ensembles

Jeff Wilson (jwilson@vcs.net)
Conductor, Percussion Ensemble (Blue Group)

Gregory Messa (greglmessa@gmail.com)
Conductor, Percussion Ensemble (Yellow Group)

Kristal Schwartz (kristalharp@gmail.com)
Conductor, Harp Ensemble

Victoria Morton (mortonmutthouse@gmail.com)
Conductor, Intermezzo String Ensemble (Blue and Yellow Groups)

Christina Wong (christinaviola@gmail.com)
Conductor, Prelude String Ensemble (Blue and Yellow Groups)