CONTACT

San Jose Youth Symphony

5671 Santa Teresa Boulevard, Suite 210
San Jose, CA 95123 (map)
Phone: (408) 225-2334

Email: sjys@sjys.org for most general questions.
Web: https://www.sjys.org

Office Hours:

Monday through Friday
9 AM – 4 PM

Administrative Staff

Shoko Michael (shoko@sjys.org)
Executive Director

Yuet Doris Wong (sjys@sjys.org)
Office Manager

Louise Savoie (louise@sjys.org)
Accounts Manager

Silvio Rocha (musiclibrarian@sjys.org)
Music Librarian

Hana Michael (staff@sjys.org)
Administrative Assistant

Victor Ruiz (operations@sjys.org)
Operations Manager

Artistic Staff

Yair Samet (yair@sjys.org)
Music Director & Conductor, Chamber and Philharmonic Orchestras

Christy Crews (ccrews@sjys.org)
Conductor, Concert Orchestra

Sarah Benton (sbenton@sjys.org)
Conductor, Avancé and Avant Flute Choirs

Eric Bolvin (ebolvin@sjys.org)
Conductor, Jazz Ensemble

Charles Ancheta (cancheta@sjys.org)
Conductor, Concert Winds and Saxophone Ensembles

Shota Otaguro (sotaguro@sjys.org)
Conductor, Percussion Ensemble (Blue & Yellow Groups)

Kristal Schwartz (kschwartz@sjys.org)
Conductor, Harp Ensemble

Virginia Smedberg (vsmedberg@sjys.org)
Conductor, Intermezzo String Ensemble (Blue & Yellow Groups)

Christina Wong (cwong@sjys.org)
Conductor, Prelude String Ensemble (Blue & Yellow Groups)